Skip to content
PluginCanary
Limited data: this plugin has under 1,000 active installs and less than 12 weeks of history with us, so we show signals but no status band yet.

Service Box

by Themepoints · 400+ active installs · Checked 3 Nov 2026
Limited data

Limited data: Service Box has under 1,000 active installs and less than 12 weeks of history, so we do not rate it yet.

90/ 100 Canary Score
Sub-scores for Service Box
Ownership100
Maintenance100
Security95
Support70
Reputation70

How the score works

Quick answers

Is Service Box still maintained?
Yes. Last release 31 Aug 2026, 0 releases in the last 24 months. 31 Aug 2026 · wordpress.org
Who owns Service Box, and has it changed hands?
Not enough data. Commit history is collected for plugins with 1,000+ installs or on a watchlist. 3 Nov 2026 · SVN log
Was Service Box removed from wordpress.org?
No. Listed on wordpress.org as of 3 Nov 2026. 3 Nov 2026 · wordpress.org
Is Service Box safe?
1 known vulnerability, fixed (latest in 2.0). Not on the exploited list. 6 Jan 2025 · Wordfence Intelligence
Is the latest Service Box update safe to install?
Not enough data. No release date on record for the current version. Release history

Active signals

Facts we detected, with links to the source.

No open risk signals. Signals appear here when we detect an ownership change, closure, vulnerability or decline.

Ownership timeline

Who commits to the plugin's code on wordpress.org, over time.

No ownership change recorded. Commit history is collected for plugins with 1,000+ installs or on a watchlist.

Maintenance

Last release
2 months ago
Releases, 24 months
0
Tested up to
7.0 vs 7.1
Requires PHP
not stated supported 8.2+

Last release 31 Aug 2026. Tested up to 7.0, 1 major version behind WordPress 7.1. Release history builds as we see new versions.

Reputation

Last 90 days: no reviews. Lifetime: 5.0.

Rating distribution
5 star3
4 star0
3 star0
2 star0
1 star0

Security record

1 vulnerability in 24 months, patched (latest fixed in 2.0).

Show 1 patched vulnerability
PublishedIssueCVSSAffectedFixed inDays to patch
6 Jan 2025Service Box <= 1.9 - Authenticated (Contributor+) Stored Cross-Site Scripting6.4<= 1.92.0n/a

Sources: Wordfence Intelligence, CISA Known Exploited Vulnerabilities, readme changelogs.

Support

Support history appears after our first snapshots of the forum counts.

Momentum

400+ active installs. History builds with each weekly snapshot.

Momentum history builds with each snapshot.

Healthier alternatives

Same job, rated Healthy, higher Canary Score and at least 10,000 installs. Never sponsored.

No healthier plugin in the same category yet.

Facts

Version2.0.8
AuthorThemepoints
Added17 Feb 2017
Last updated31 Aug 2026
Active installs400+
Requires WordPress4.0
Tested up to7.0.8
Requires PHPnot stated
Categorynot stated
TagsBox, service, icon box, info box, service box

Other plugins by this author: Super Testimonial - Testimonial & Customer Review Slider Plugin for WordPress, Team Showcase - Responsive Team Members Grid, Slider & Carousel Plugin, Accordions - Responsive Accordion & FAQ Plugin for WordPress, Tab Ultimate, Logo Showcase - Logo Slider, Carousel & Sponsors Gallery, Carousel - Image Carousel, Post Slider, Product & Video Gallery, Skill Bars, Scrollbar, Scroll To Top, Post Sliders, Smart Breadcrumbs for Elementor, Category Accordion for WooCommerce

Questions

Is Service Box still maintained?

Yes. Last release 31 Aug 2026, 0 releases in the last 24 months.

Who owns Service Box, and has it changed hands?

Not enough data. Commit history is collected for plugins with 1,000+ installs or on a watchlist.

Was Service Box removed from wordpress.org?

No. Listed on wordpress.org as of 3 Nov 2026.

Is Service Box safe?

1 known vulnerability, fixed (latest in 2.0). Not on the exploited list.

Is the latest Service Box update safe to install?

Not enough data. No release date on record for the current version.

Data: wordpress.org Plugins API, plugins SVN and Trac, wordpress.org reviews and support forum, Wordfence Intelligence, CISA KEV, NVD.Plugin data refreshed 3 Nov 2026.Report a data issue